Department of Sociology

Navigation + Search
Home / News / Congratulations 2015-2016 Sociology Graduate Student Awardees

Congratulations 2015-2016 Sociology Graduate Student Awardees

Posted on May 20, 2016

The 12th annual graduate awards ceremony was held on Monday, May 2 in Tinkham University Ballroom. The ceremony recognizes graduate students that have received awards during the 2015–2016 academic year.  We are proud to share the news that eight awards were given to Sociology doctoral students this year.  Please join us in congratulating them !
College of Arts & Sciences Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship Tirth Bhatta, Alicia Smith-Tran
Graduate Dean’s Instructional Excellence Award Christine Schneider, Alicia Smith-Tran
The Ruth Barber Moon Award Tirth Bhatta
The Eva L. Pancoast Memorial Fund Elizabeth Nalepa
The Marie Haug Award
Wenxuan Huang, Minzhi Ye
Cheers and congratulations !
From left to right: Dr. Eva Kahana, Wenxuan Huang, Dr. Timothy Black, Tirth Bhatta, Elizabeth Nalepa, Dr. Mary Erdmans, Alicia Smith-Tran, Minzhi Ye, Dr. Jessica Kelley-Moore, Dr. Dale Dannefer


Page last modified: February 7, 2017