2023 AKD Initiates and Undergraduate Award Recipients Recognized

 On April 21, 2023, fourteen students were initiated into the Alpha Kappa Delta (AKD) International Sociology Honor Society and 10 students were recipients of Undergraduate Awards.

This year’s AKD initiates were Catherine Buhrow, Lacey Caporale, Olivia Condon, Polina Ermoshkina, Ashley Hawkins, Colleen Kavanagh, Dalene Mendoza, Amber Ndukwe, Maranda Priah, Anvitha Ravipati, Cameryn Scott, Alessandra Sell, Rochelle Stephens, and Max Wild.

The Schermerhorn Award for an outstanding student in sociology went to Alessandra Sell. The Mark Lefton Award for excellence in sociological studies went to Max Brown, Mikaela Elliott, Dalene Mendoza, Sierra Williams, and Paola van der Linden Costello. The Stella Berkeley-Friedman Award to seniors for the highest academic achievement in the study of sociology went to Ashley Hawkins. The Robert C. Davis Award for demonstrated commitment to sociological studies went to Cielle Brady, Miranda Priah, and Rochelle Stephens. On behalf of the Department of Sociology, congratulations on all of your outstanding accomplishments!